Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Los Angeles
  4. San Gabriel Valley
  5. Puente Hills
Benihana - Puente Hills, CA, Los Angeles, CA

Benihana - Puente Hills, CA

4.3
4.3
3815 Reviews
$30 and under
Japanese
Welcome to Benihana, a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 66 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Japanese
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 11:00 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–11:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (626) 912-8784
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Catering
    Spice up your next gathering with Benihana catering! Our perfectly portioned hibachi entrees, sides, and sushi platters are guaranteed to wow your guests. Place your order at least 3 hours in advance and indulge in a full flavor experience. https://www.benihana.com/catering/
  • Neighborhood
    Puente Hills
  • Cross street
    Azusa Ave
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Wine

What 3,815 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Good for business meals

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Kid-friendly

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Good for groups

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Healthy

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Good for special occasions

  • San Gabriel Valley

    Most Booked

3,815 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Orange County

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was great well seasoned. It was hot but one of the waitresses saw me fanning myself and turned on the air conditioner and it felt so good. There was no wait as we got there at 4:15pm. This is one of our favorite restaurants. The only concern is the bathroom floor, it’s always so sticky.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Waitress rarely came to the table. Always had dishes or empty drinks. Took forever to get a check also after she already gave boxes.

    Is this helpful?

  3. TerLe

    Seattle

    29 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    29 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We must have had a newer chef. The food was overcooked, way over salted and the zucchini and onions were a literally charred and burned. We come to Benihana several times a year for decades and this was our worst experience.

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Very poor service experiences. This was our first time coming to a Benihana, and on top of that we choose this place for our daughter birthday. Waited for almost one hour to get our appetizer. And then manager came and told us the stove was not on… we had our reservation at 8:30… and the chief didn’t come until 9:40 right before the store was closing… even tho the food was great and the Cheif put on a good show, however, the experience was not all that… we even asked the guests that was sitting with us and they said this was their to-go spot, and they never experienced this type of service ever before at this location. Although, we want to take their word for it, but that was unacceptable.
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear valued guest, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you wish to contact us with further details regarding this experience, you may reach us by visiting our "Contact Us" page on our website.

    Is this helpful?

  5. DebbieA

    Orange County

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We had the worst experience! The food was so bad. The rice was hard, the cook burned and over salted our food. We had to ask our server several times for refills and it took so long to get. He got our sushi wrong and I repeated it twice to him. For as much as we paid for 5 of us, we would have expected better quality and service.
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are really sorry that your experience didn’t meet your expectation and would love another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. You can reach out to us by visiting the “Contact Us” page on our website. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Central Coast

    57 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    57 reviews

    Dined on June 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always a great meal. Christine, the bartender, was very pleasant and cordial. Marcel, our server, was very attentive and helpful
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a wonderful review! We hope to see you back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  7. MattP

    Los Angeles

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Wonderful food, as usual! Our server Raymond was exceptionally attentive! We never asked for anything because he filled our teacups, drinks, and water before we asked! He was pleasant and friendly! Only problem is the parking! It’s ridiculous that the driver went round n round and found a spot by the Old Toys rUs!
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 6 days ago
    Dear guest, on behalf of the Benihana team, we thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again!

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 16, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Way overpriced! I had a reservation for 10 and they squeezed us all together at a grill that 8 would be chair to chair. Kids chicken nuggets were $28. Ridiculous.
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. We will address these concerns with our team to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. Please allow us a chance to make things right by reaching out to our team directly. You may reach us by visiting our "Contact Us" page on our website.

    Is this helpful?

  9. BARBIEM

    Los Angeles

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on June 15, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    This is bull crap I went Saturday 15th they gave me a hoilday menu and would not give me a regular lunch menu they said it was a hoilday weekend father's day is not a hoilday and employees were neither getting hoilday pay.
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear valued guest, thank you for leaving your feedback. We strive incredibly hard to make every guest experience enjoyable and we’re really sorry we’ve not been able to meet your expectations this time. We’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Please drop us a message directly by visiting our "Contact Us" page on our website.

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    We have been at Benihana several times. I made a reservation for 6 people for a birthday celebration dinner. Chicken and beef were to hard to chew, and we end up not eating it as it was too hard. Rice was good. Not sure what happened as this is the 1st time it happened.
    Benihana - Puente Hills, CAResponded 4 days ago
    Dear guest, we are so sorry to hear about your experience at our location. It is disappointing to know that we meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will ensure we address these issues with our team. We're committed to improving and hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. If you wish to contact us with further details regarding your experience, you may reach us by visiting our "Contact Us" page on our website.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Benihana - Puente Hills, CA using the Order Online button. Benihana - Puente Hills, CA also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats.

Benihana - Puente Hills, CA is rated 4.3 stars by 3815 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 66 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Benihana - Puente Hills, CA

17877 Gale Ave., Los Angeles, CA 91748

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Azusa Ave
  • Neighborhood
    Puente Hills
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 11:00 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–11:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Japanese
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Wine
  • Phone number
    (626) 912-8784
  • Catering
    Spice up your next gathering with Benihana catering! Our perfectly portioned hibachi entrees, sides, and sushi platters are guaranteed to wow your guests. Place your order at least 3 hours in advance and indulge in a full flavor experience. https://www.benihana.com/catering/
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo