Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Our restaurants are well suited to large groups of up to 20 to 25 people per table and for birthdays and special occasions. Vegetarians are also catered for with fresh salads, vegetarian burgers and platters.
Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. No BYO Cakes allowed due government restrictions
Great staff, very friendly and customer focused.
Food was great came out quickly, good value.
The food was great but the customer service was quite average. The waiters seemed to be very busy and we had to wait for them to order a drink, ask for serviettes or pay the bill. It would have been a better experience if the waiters were more present with the tablets they were looking after.
Attitude and inflexibility of staff/chef were dreadful
Never ever recommend
Dear Mark, we apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
Food was great and service was great. We ran late but staff were still accommodating and understanding.
Food was great! Service quick and friendly. Pricing was expensive but understandable for some of the high quality you get
Great quality good and great service. Salad with meal would be good
Hi Jason, thank you so much for this 5 stars review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Very slow seevice even though was only 1/3 full. We came early to avoid rush. Multiple Tables served ahead of us even though arrived later. Took 40min to place order. Food quality has dropped over years and value. Wont be going again.
Hi Simon, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time to message us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. Hurricane's Grill strives to ensure that the quality of our food and service is of the highest standard. We will ask our Operations Manager to look into these issues that you have mentioned. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Lovely setting by the beach. But unfortunately on this occasion, service was very disappointing. Waiter lacked communication skills and attentiveness. It was a special occasion for a birthday, and nothing was offered complimentary, even despite the hefty bill. 10% surcharge for Sundays was paid, but felt like it wasn’t at all deserved due to the unsatisfactory service.
Dear Lana, we really appreciate your feedback about the service. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill didn't match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Good food. Good ambience. Value for money is a bit meh. They used to include sauces with the steak but now you have to pay extra for it.
Hi Claudia, thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We look forward to seeing you again. :)
The atmosphere is good with a nice view of Brighton Beach. Unfortunately a little pricey for the meal which is fine but you expect it to be good quality food. Our Chips looked like they had been sitting in oil or were old chips reheated which was dissapointing . At first we thought it was just the look of them until we saw the chips served at the next table. The Ribs were the main reason we went and they were good. We would recommend if going for the RIBS but not really for anything else. we went for a Birthday lunch and the Waffles served were really good. Would return for these .
Hi Michelle, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us and for bringing the food issue to our attention. We will share your review with the Kitchen Manager.
Fantastic service and the person who looked after our table was very polite and excellent service.
Hi DonG, our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for the 5 stars review :)
The food, service and view were excellent. However, the accessible lift was broken, and I had to climb about 9 stairs to get into the restaurant entrance. I’m aware that there is another lift to get up to the restaurant level, and I’ve used it before, but I wasn’t given that option. I had to go up another 4 or 5 steps. I’m able to walk a little bit, but we had to carry the wheelchair up the stairs too. I’m not sure if the lift was genuinely broken........ I won’t go back
Dear, Roz. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the food, service and our amazing view. We have been working with the council to have the wheelchair access fixed. We are hoping that the situation will be rectified soon. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Meal was ok. Felt it could have been a bit more impressive for the cost .. salad or chips... why not just include both? We were celebrating a special occasion and felt a little disappointed, compared to past visits. Quite expensive and nothing flash.
Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience.
Great food, great ambiance, clean, awesome view and air con was fantastic. Service was great!
Hi Adrian, thank you for this amazing feedback. Glad to hear you had a great time!
Need noise reduction measures taken, conversation at times via shouting.
Hi @GkenysC, thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands,
Awesome food, good atmosphere, friendly staff. Quite noisy so if you are too sensitive, you may end up crazy..
Hi Francisco, we are glad you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
I know we stayed for 5 hours chatting and eating but I did get the feeling at times we were being hurried up. But it was done in such a polite way. The tip was warranted
Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands. :)
Basically fine, but the lamb shoulder we ordered was just awful. So full of fat and awful flavour. Probably the worst meal I’ve ever had in a restaurant. The ribs and everything else were great, and we really appreciate that.
Hi, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us and bringing the lamb shoulder issue to our attention. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better customer experience. Look forward to seeing you again.
Don’t say a place is wheelchair accessible if your lift has been broken for five years
Don’t then direct said disabled person to the only accessible toilet which is located inside a staff room amongst lockers and bags all over the floor
My experience was demeaning and ruined my birthday. I will not be back and will be telling everyone I know the same thing
We really enjoyed the food, service was good. Went here for my sons birthday - tossed up between Narellan and Brighton - he chose Brighton for the view (in future we will go to Narellan)We were very disappointed with the state of the windows there were cobwebs all around and you could barely see out of the windows also paint peeling from the ceiling. Food / service was good but the venue looks very unloved and needs repair.
Great view, great food, but the tables are very close together making conversation difficult
Hi Ian, thank you for the 5 stars review! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Great food, but felt like the service to our small table was being over looked due to a large, loud group in our server’s section. Had to keep asking for basics (water refills etc) and were constantly (4 times in total) being brought food and drink orders for other tables. Also had an item on our bill we hadn’t ordered (which was rectified).
Dear Ivy, we are really sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager.
We asked twice for crayons for the kids. One time no one got back to us and the 2nd time we were told there were none. We noticed that the prices went up a fair bit. We ordered two full racks of pork ribs and both racks were dry. This was my yearly birthday dinner place but I’m not sure that we will come back next year due to price increases.
Thanks for the review on your dining experience with us, Patricia. We are really sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve service. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager, and we hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands again.
We are celebrate birthday party here
Actually here is a bit noisy
And we hope that your company can serve the birthday member more special
We were enjoying the foods and the scenery in the restaurant
Compare the foods taste with darling harbour & chatwood
Here is the best
We will come back again
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed our spectacular view and food. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Always loved coming to Hurricanes grill Brighton as I always thought it was the best restaurant out of all the ones in the city. However I was disappointment this time round. I went with my partner for our anniversary. We ordered a starter and main each. My starter came out first and my partner had to wait 15 minutes for his starter to come out. As I was brought up as a child to have manners at the table, I wait for the other person to get their plate of food so then we can eat together. By this stage my scallops were cold when his wings arrived to the table. Not good service. I also asked for my steak to be medium-rare. However It came well done, not one bit of pink through it. Disappointing.
Dear Mary Rose, thank you for taking time to leave a review and bringing the service and food issue to our attention. We will discuss this with our operations manager as we are always looking at ways of improving. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
I do like the ribs there however in my opinion They overdo it with the basting sauce and bake potatoes should always be fresh and hot, The restaurant does get extremely noisy , the service is always very good and the staff are very friendly, polite and aim to please.
Hi Helen, thank you for review. Your feedback about the food is really important as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We really hope to see you again in one of our venues.
Waiter was taking too long and wasn't speaking clearly enough to understand what he was saying. He took too long to come back to check on us for any beverage refills or if we needed anything else, although would see him standing around often doing nothing at all.
Dear Stefano, thank you for taking the time to review us and bring the service issue to our attention. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Thank you.
Convenient online booking. Excellence services. Worth every cents!
Hi Pimmy, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again. :)
The food tasted amazing and service was quick and polite. Thankyou for a great dining experience
That's great to hear, Alexander! Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
food is great and the service is excellent..
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. :)
Best place to go if you like ribs. Beautiful location and amazing atmosphere.
Hi Laura. Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our ribs and our beach location. We hope to see you again soon. :)
everything was good except for the salt n pepper calamari.. was not as fresh as what i am used to from the hurricanes in brighton , tasted as if it was sitting out for a while and chucked it in the oven to reheat, quite disappointed
Dear Eliase, thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback about the Salt n Pepper Calamari. We will discuss this issue with our Executive Chef. We hope to see you again.
The dinner was great but the guy at the reception was not very helpful.
Beautiful view next to the beach and the ocean. Not as busy as the city branches
Dear Tann, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Found hair in my food and all they could do was try and tell me it was part of the potato and offer me new chips, wasn’t happy it’s worth the money.
Good choice of what they good in. Ribs. But not only. Also salads, very good sweet potato vedges. Reasonable price wine. A bit crowded and level of noise is a bit too high. But is place to celebrate any ocassion.
I visited this place before and I think it is worth to try by anyone who enjoy goid meat and wine.
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to view us. We are glad you enjoyed our famous Ribs. We hope to see you again. :)
Hurricanes is good, and decent pricing too considering the location.
The service is fairly quick even though it was a busy Friday night. Upon reserving a table I had requested a table for two by the window, which to my surprise was catered to, I really appreciated that.
The food is usually very satisfying, however this time I ordered a Wagyu beef burger and it wasn't the greatest, it tasted bland.
Other than that, everything was great.
Hi Sarah, we really appreciate the feedback about the Wagyu beef burger. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope yo see you again soon. :)
We had a great meal here this night we had an early booking so wasn’t overly busy , food was excellent no complaints there had the ribs , is a little pricey but I guess you have to expect that.
Hi Joanne, thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our ribs. We hope to see you again. :)
Food was good, although the staff were not friendly at all to Gluten-Free and Dairy-free options for a meal. They tried to insist I had to purchase additional sides even though I couldn't eat what was served as an option with the steak.
Service was really disappointing, food was good. They have changed the menu and the prices have gone up.
Dear, AoifeF. Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing the service issue to our attention. We have addressed your review to the venue Manager.
Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (02) 9211 2210.
Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands is rated 4 stars by 557 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.