Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Chicago / Illinois
  4. North Suburbs
  5. Evanston
LeTour, Evanston, IL

LeTour

4.2
4.2
561 Reviews
$50 and over
French
Amy Morton and James Beard Awarded Chef Debbie Gold come full circle with LeTour. The menu boasts "unconventionally French" fare with signature Moroccan dishes and influeces, all served in a a 360 degree room. Located in Downtown Evanston, just blocks from Northwestern University, the Evanston cinemas and the soon to be Northlight Theatre.


Reservations are being taken for the dining room. The lounge and bar are available nightly for walk-ins. We hold about 20% of our dining room for walk-ins, so you don't always have to plan ahead.

Private Events? Oui! We can accommodate up to 250 guests.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 15 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    French, Contemporary French, Contemporary French / American
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Mon, Wed, Thu 4:30 pm–9:00 pm Fri 4:30 pm–9:30 pm Sat 5:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (224) 999-7085
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive chef
    Debbie Gold
  • Catering
    Having an event at home! Let us cater it for you and take all the work out of it. Whether it is a casual event or black tie we have the perfect menu for you. Featuring Brunch, Lunch & Dinner!
  • Private party facilities
    We offer multiple private dining options for you to choose from.
  • Private party contact
    Danielle Daniot : (586) 436-9965
  • Neighborhood
    Evanston
  • Cross street
    Davis and Orrington, one block south of Northwestern University
  • Parking details
    Public garage parking located at the corner of Church and Chicago (just 1/2 block north of Found) as well as limited street parking.
  • Public transit
    We are located 1 blocks from the Davis/Evanston METRA Stop and the CTA Davis Purple line stop<br /><br />
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 561 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

561 Reviews
  1. TFos

    Chicago

    22 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    22 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was an excellent meal. We have eaten here a few times and had a good experience, but this was exceptional. Grayson was our waiter. He was patient, got our drinks out to us quickly, and helped with our gluten-free needs. It was a very good meal. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. It was pricey but was a great meal, so we were happy. We have been excited and impressed with this addition to Evanston's restaurant options.

    Is this helpful?

  2. MarisaM

    Chicago

    26 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    26 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    While the ambiance , art and service is great, the food leaves something to be desired. The chicken tangine was very dry. In fact, it looked dry from the minute. They opened the pot and I should have sent it back but didn't The mussels had a funky taste. The salad was average and the carrots tasted more like potatoes
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    wow- sorry. sounds like a crummy dinner.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Came to celebrate a Mother’s Day dinner with my wife and 5 year old daughter. 1 hour and 45 minutes after sitting down, our entrees of 2 orders of mushroom kebabs were still nowhere to be seen, even through the waiter had checked in 30 mins earlier and told us 5-10. All the sides came out waaayyy in advance and we were done with them by this point. The worst part is that a table next to us with 8 people sat down a good 45-60 mins after us, and were done with their entrees before ours arrived - packaged to go - because waiting nearly 2 hours for your entree with a 5 year old is impossible. The restaurant ultimately did the right thing and comped the entrees to go. But even that was poorly done because we had told them at that point that we no longer wanted the orders as the familial frustration was overflowing. The waiter brought them packaged to go anyway and said he’d take one off the bill. We had said we no longer wanted them because of the ridiculous wait, but you still planned on charging me for one? The food is good here. And I get it’s busy on a holiday weekend. But this was a really, really poor showing. As my wife said…. Happy Mother’s Day!
    LeTourResponded 4 days ago
    Sooooooooo sorry! Especially as I was on the door and was not made of aware of this. Please send me your snail mail address privately so i can send you a personal note. thank you for your gracious review. its yucky to get 1 star and i would have rated the experience the same as you. again, i am so so sorry. in appreciation, amy morton, owner

    Is this helpful?

  4. Wineguy

    Chicago

    189 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    189 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Another solid meal. Good cocktails, good dishes. The morrocan eggplant appetizer is insanely good. The construction outside means the view isn’t great but that’s temporary and nothing they can do about that. Highly recommend.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We hear you on the construction we can't wait for the view to open up as the weather shifts more into summer. In the meantime so happy that you had yet ANOTHER solid meal. We LOVE what we do, and can't wait to have you back with our Moroccan eggplant appetizer in hand!

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great for Mother’s Day celebration! The set menu included perfect portions for 3 people. Ambience and decoration is artsy. An ideal place!
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for your lovely words! We are so thrilled that we got to be apart of this special day. We hope to see you around for dinner!

    Is this helpful?

  6. peterj

    Chicago

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We celebrated mothers day with a family group for brunch. All the items on the special brunch menu were excellent. The service was impeccable at a pace that was just right for a leisurely lunch We enjoyed the day.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Peter, Thank you so much for having us be apart of your Mother's Day Celebration. So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you around for dinner!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Oxidized

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went to LeTour for Mother's Day brunch. The food was delicious, the drinks were interesting variants of classic cocktails. As it was a pleasant day, we sat outside and had a delightful meal.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for sharing this! We truly LOVE what we do! And so thrilled we could be apart of this beautiful day with you! We hope to see your around for dinner!

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The server was amazing, the food delicious, the dinning table too small.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you, so glad you loved your experience. Thanks for coming in!

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambiance, excellent service, and delicious food. We loved the cocktails we ordered and the menu offers a variety of options for different tastes. Great date spot or for a dinner celebration with friends.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for your review. So exciting to hear you had a great time! We can't wait to have you back for more cocktails and delicious food.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Spteacher

    Chicago

    20 reviews

    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had the most delicous dinner and the service was outstanding.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    Awwwww! karen, thank you so much!

    Is this helpful?

  11. AndrewB

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Took my wife and daughter out for a Mother’s Day dinner. Ordered steak frites. Frites were served cold and old. Aioli was bland. The menu said the steak was served with demi-glace and there was no demi to be found. I upgraded to the NY strip steak and asked for medium rare, it came out rare. Ordered gratin dauphinoise and it came out runny and broken (i.e. oily). Our waitress never bothered to stop by the table to see if the food was cooked properly. Ordered chocolate mousse for dessert and the texture was grainy with bits of unincorporated chocolate. Mousse should be light, fluffy and smooth. Theirs was not. Overall the food is way overpriced, and the service sucked! Don’t waste your time or money.
    LeTourResponded 6 days ago
    andrew, i can hear how angry you are. i know its special to dine out w your wife and child on mothers day. i was on the door all night, i wish we would have known so we could have corrected this. can you tell me where you sat. can you tell me anything else about how the service "sucked" other than the server not checking back? as for the food, of course frites are to be hot. apologies if there was not enough demi and if the aioli was too mild for your liking. as for the chocolate mousse, au contraire on this. chef debbie's mousse is not light and fluffy,- it is intentionally dense and deep and award winning. amy morton

    Is this helpful?

  12. ElleN

    Chicago

    20 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious food and really nice service. Would definitely love to come back!
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Elle, Thank you so much for your kind words! We can't wait to have you back. See you soon !

    Is this helpful?

  13. JennyB

    New York City

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    I don’t know what’s changed but the food and service have both fallen off. Have been there twice in the last month and it was slow, items forgotten and the food was not good- taste or cooked to the wrong temperature. Hope they turn it around!
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Jenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We clear didn't hit the mark. Could you please share more details in your feedback. You mentioned a few things but would love to circle back with the team, so we can continue to improve. Thank you so much for coming in and taking the time to let us know, how we can make things better!

    Is this helpful?

  14. MomDiner

    Chicago

    33 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    33 reviews

    Dined on May 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a fabulous dinner to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college. Grayson, our server, was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was truly unique and tasted amazing. We will definitely be coming back.
    LeTourResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We LOVE what we do, we are so happy to hear that Grayson made sure your time with us was amazing! We can't want to have you back!

    Is this helpful?

  15. TimD

    Chicago

    64 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    64 reviews

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Sat outside and had great service. We had the tangine chicken and lamb. Both came lukewarm( another review mentioned the same) and with not nearly enough protein to justify the cost. I could have done the chicken in my oven and it would have tasted the same while adding some couscous. The lamb was tender but certainly not enough of it to justify the cost. They need to reduce the prices or increase the amount of protein in each dish. The musseles were fantastic. The profiteroles could have used more chocolate and caramel and the ice cream that was used was not exceptional as you would think it would be. Had $100 bottle of sancere, which was excellent, because they were out of the $70 bottle. Really a nice experience other than the entres.
    LeTourResponded on May 7, 2024
    Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I will pass this message off to our team. I am so sorry that the food was not up to your expectations, we are making some adjustments in the weeks to come. And do hope that you come back and give us another chance. Again thank you for you feed back!

    Is this helpful?

  16. picky

    Denver

    37 reviews

    3.0

    37 reviews

    Dined on April 28, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    A little disappointing, but, atmosphere is great. We have had French Moroccan food in France and Morocco. My chicken tagine was nothing like our prior experiences. Our waiter was scarce, but, I think he was handling the entire restaurant.
    LeTourResponded on May 7, 2024
    Wow, we clearly missed the mark with your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Leaving disappointed is never something we want anyone to feel leaving our doors. Can you please message us with a bit more info? Do you recall who your server was, what night you dined and any other details so we can keep fine tuning our service. We do hope that you give us another chance to wow you. We really LOVE what we do and didn't show you are best version. Thank you in advance again, sorry.

    Is this helpful?

  17. JulietteZ

    Chicago

    21 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere. Excellent service. I was disappointed though and I put in the reservation that it was both of our birthdays. When we were greeted the hostess mentioned Happy Birthday to us both (we are good friends that have birthdays close together and always celebrate out). After a great dinner we ordered dessert - but no celebratory anything accompanied it. No mention from the waitress. To me this was unusual as it had not been our experience after 30 years of this tradition - that is weird not to acknowledge the nature of the dinner in this regard. Usually someone makes a bit of an effort. So in spite of a great dining experience - this lack of attention didn't feel great.
    LeTourResponded on May 2, 2024
    hi juliette! i am so sorry this was my fault! i am the owner and i was running the door that night. i said happy birthday then failed to follow through in talking to your server. i am so so so sorry! thank you for sharing this i will be make sure this does not happen to another guest. all the best, amy morton

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Absolutely a wonderful dining experience . Looking forward to the beautiful outdoor cafe
    LeTourResponded on April 30, 2024
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  19. REEG

    Chicago

    24 reviews

    5.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I can not say enough about how great it was. We were celebrating a big birthday, and they acknowledged that right away. Everything we ordered was delicious, ending with "to die for chocolate mousse with black cherries. Service was top notch, and Chef Debbie came to our table for the icing in the cake! Well done, Le Tour!
    LeTourResponded on April 30, 2024
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We LOVE what we do, and Chef Debbie is just amazing. We hope to see you back again, we will be waiting with Chocolate Mousse in hand! Happy Birthday again!

    Is this helpful?

  20. LoriN

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 26, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service and atmosphere. My mussels were wonderful as were the carrots. My husband’s lamb dish was only so so and skimpy on the man for a pretty high price.
    LeTourResponded on April 30, 2024
    Lori, Thank you so much! We love what we do and so thrilled you had a good time. Sorry to hear about your husbands Lamb Dish. I am going to privately message you! But thanks for the review!

    Is this helpful?

  21. Joycep

    Chicago

    40 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on April 7, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very nice lace with good food although they could use a few more food choices. My only complaint is the very expensive wine list. How about a few bottles in the $40s, low 50s!
    LeTourResponded on April 18, 2024
    Thank you so much for your review and feed back! We hope to see you again soon. We are currently changing up some of our wines. And we hope to you back!

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 5, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great place but a limited menu. Even worse, no changes to the menu since opening. And yet, we keep coming back.
    LeTourResponded on April 7, 2024
    hi and i am sorry you didnt enjoy dinner. can you give us some details. the menu is smaller right now as we morph between seasons tho more than half the menu is different than it was when we opened. i guess it doesnt matter if that's what it felt like to you. look forward tohearing back. thanks

    Is this helpful?

  23. JaneB

    Chicago

    9 reviews

    2.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on April 4, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Service was very slow and food mediocre. The space is very nice. This location can’t seem to hold a restaurant, not sure why.
    LeTourResponded on April 7, 2024
    Jane can you please tell me more about your experience? what name your reservation was under and or if you recall where you were sitting, who the server was, if you had contact with our manager etc. we thought we had resolved this issue and i am incredibly sorry. we have been working so hard on this. can you please respond privately i would appreciate it. thank you and i am so sorry!

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful experience, I just got engaged and received top service!
    LeTourResponded on April 18, 2024
    We are so excited for you and happy that we can be apart of your big life event. Wishing you the best, and we hope to see you soon!

    Is this helpful?

  25. RachelR

    Northern MI

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Creative menu, reasonably-sized portions and great service.
    LeTourResponded on April 2, 2024
    Rachel, Thank you so much for your kind words! Chef Debbie Gold truly is a gem. We are so glad that you enjoyed not only our food but our service! Hope to see again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We’re so glad we chose to have Easter Brunch here. It was delightful and delicious!
    LeTourResponded on April 2, 2024
    Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We hope to see you back for our Mother's Day Brunch!

    Is this helpful?

  27. AdmiralGanteaume

    Chicago

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 29, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service here was pro. Distinguishes this place from some other restaurants. Likely adds to the price but it’s absolutely worth it. We were not hurried. Had some fine oysters, though somewhat small (not medium as advertised), a beautiful butternut squash soup, steak frites and a nice pain perdu for dessert. All very nicely prepared and presented. The one—hey, pretty inexcusable—downfall was ironically the “French bread” which yikes could have been purchased at Jewel. Shudder. Such a basic requirement at a French resto.
    LeTourResponded on April 2, 2024
    Thank you so much for your review and feed back!

    Is this helpful?

  28. MollieR

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I did the special tasting menu and it was fantastic.
    LeTourResponded on March 26, 2024
    Thanks so much for your review!

    Is this helpful?

  29. ShaneM

    Chicago

    64 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    64 reviews

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had the best experience at the Celebration of Strong Women Event. This five course meal was paired with wines by women chefs and winemakers. It was truly a treat!
    LeTourResponded on March 26, 2024
    Shane, Thank you so much for your kind words. We find it so important to do events like these. Thank YOU for your support in making such a successful night!

    Is this helpful?

  30. Wineguy

    Chicago

    189 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    189 reviews

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Attended the special women James beard winners dinner. Great time, amazing food, great wine pairings. Overall an excellent evening. My only complaint about LeTour, after about four times there, is they need shades for the western facing windows as the sun is in your eyes right during dinner time in that room.
    LeTourResponded on March 26, 2024
    Thank you so much for your feedback and review!

    Is this helpful?

  31. HelenU

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 9, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service 100% So sorry to say food did not meet expectations. Eggplant salad was bland, could have used more more acid; Skate texture was not appetizing and basically no flavor. French Chicken was well cooked but over salted and no brightness from the pomegranate sauce. Really disappointing.

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Mary our server was wonderful. Made the dinning experience better.
    LeTourResponded on March 26, 2024
    Than you so much for our review!

    1 person found this helpful

  33. Mark

    Columbus

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 26, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Enjoyed our evening though the cost was quite high. Our group of three each had a chicken tagine, we shared one side of fries, 3 sodas, and one glass of wine for $175 before tip. The food was good, but at this price point I’d expect something a bit more special.

    Is this helpful?

  34. Emann50

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed Le Tour very much. Loved the ambience and service. Good food.
    LeTourResponded on February 23, 2024
    thank you! love that you enjoyed.

    Is this helpful?

  35. NinaK

    Raleigh

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of my favorite restaurants in all the world. Quality on every level.
    LeTourResponded on February 23, 2024
    you make our heart sing. thank you nina!!

    Is this helpful?

  36. Mrmmm

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Out for an evening with friends… steak frites cooked perfectly and enjoyed by all!
    LeTourResponded on February 25, 2024
    Thank you for your great review!

    Is this helpful?

  37. STEVENR

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    I may be picky as I tend to regularly eat French food, often in France. Still, the Lobster Bisque should be avoided at all cost. The rest of our food ranged from acceptable to good.
    LeTourResponded on February 23, 2024
    steven, thank you for your review. we do try to let every guest know, including having it written on our menu that all the food, be it french in style or Moroccan are our interpretations. that being said more than anything we want people to enjoy! i am sorry you did not. i am do hope you will try us again. best, amy

    Is this helpful?

  38. KristieL

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great - especially the chicken tagine. The service was impeccable and the ambience is absolutely lovely.
    LeTourResponded on March 26, 2024
    Thanks so much for your review!

    Is this helpful?

  39. OKhan

    Chicago

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    On February 15, my wife and I celebrated the 30th anniversary of the day we met, which to both of us is the most important occurrence in our lives. Given a number of personal reasons, this specific meeting-day anniversary had particular significance to us, and we wanted it to be an exceptionally memorable occasion. After long consideration, we settled on LeTour. It seemed to be a perfect venue, and the menu was similarly ideal, we thought. We must say, unequivocally, that everything exceeded our expectations. The drinks were flawlessly mixed, the food was impeccable, and the restaurant itself is such a unique location and environment. Our commendations to the chef, staff, and kitchen for their amazing efforts. My disabled veteran’s service dog, who we greatly appreciate the accommodations that were made for him, was beside himself in delight when I gave him a tidbit of my absolutely divine steak frîtes—the best New York Strip I have had, by the way. The restaurant has instantly become one of our favorites. We do want to particularly heap praise upon the lovely person who waited upon us that evening, Sunshine. Not only did she immediately wish us an enthusiastic happy anniversary, from our notes on the reservation, but was superlatively attentive and her extra efforts to make our evening special were vital to it being literally the best night at a restaurant we have ever had. We have never had better service than we received that night. Sunshine was impeccable and such a pleasure to have serving us so that it made the entire night even better than we could have hoped. Whenever we have the pleasure of returning to this wonderful establishment, we will actually request that we have her again, if that is at all possible. She is a true credit to the restaurant. We will certainly be patronizing LeTour as often as we can, as it will be etched into our memories as the scene of a perfectly perfect anniversary for us.
    LeTourResponded on May 7, 2024
    Okhan, thank you so much for you extremely kind words! What a lovely review. We LOVE what we do and so does our team. Thank you for letting us be apart of your special event. We can't wait to have you back, for more impeccable food, flawlessly mixed drink and Sunshine to help make your next dinning experience another great one!

    Is this helpful?

  40. TomG

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We had to wait 90 minutes from the time we were seated until our entrees were served. Server very nice and professional. Food uneven - beet salad very good and duck breast very tasty. Black bass lacking in flavor and swimming in too creamy risotto. Deserts nothing special.
    LeTourResponded on February 16, 2024
    Tom, i am so sorry you had such horribly long wait for your food. was the management aware of this? did they come over to chat? thanks and sorry! amy

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

LeTour is rated 4.2 stars by 561 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 15 times today
Google Map for LeTour

625 Davis Street, Evanston, IL 60201

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Davis and Orrington, one block south of Northwestern University
  • Neighborhood
    Evanston
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Mon, Wed, Thu 4:30 pm–9:00 pm Fri 4:30 pm–9:30 pm Sat 5:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    French, Contemporary French, Contemporary French / American
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    Public garage parking located at the corner of Church and Chicago (just 1/2 block north of Found) as well as limited street parking.
  • Public transit
    We are located 1 blocks from the Davis/Evanston METRA Stop and the CTA Davis Purple line stop
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Debbie Gold
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (224) 999-7085
  • Catering
    Having an event at home! Let us cater it for you and take all the work out of it. Whether it is a casual event or black tie we have the perfect menu for you. Featuring Brunch, Lunch & Dinner!
  • Private party facilities
    We offer multiple private dining options for you to choose from.
  • Private party contact
    Danielle Daniot : (586) 436-9965
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo